This is the "Home" page of the "Geological Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geological Sciences  

Links to data bases web sites, general search info.
Last Updated: Sep 15, 2012 URL: http://libguides.library.ohiou.edu/geology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Science Citation Index

Indexes articles and citations from over 5300 international scientific journals, including papers presented at conferences

Geobase

Database that covers journals, books, books, conference proceedings, and reports for geography, geology, and ecology. The coverage includes physical and social geography giving a unique perspective, in an easily searchable interdisciplinary format. The broad areas of coverage can be broken down as follows:

 

Data Sets

ATSR Project    

The ASTR (Along Track Scanning Radiometer) Project features images and data collected from the project's satellites, which are useful for scientific studies of the land surface, atmosphere, clouds, oceans, and cryosphere of the Earth

 

Gateway to Astronaut Photography of Earth    

Complete database of NASA's Earth imagery, containing over 400,000 images. The site highlights selected photographs, and is searchable using an interactive map, a photo number, or a technical search

Global Change Master Directory    

A collection of more than "20,000 descriptions of Earth science data sets and services covering all aspects of Earth and environmental sciences."

 

Featured book on geology

 

 

Featured book:


Cover Art
How to Build a Dinosaur - Jack Horner; James Gorman
ISBN: 9780525951049
Publication Date: 2009-03-19

Subject Librarian for Geological Sciences

Profile Image
Michael Farmer
Contact Info
Alden Library, room 412
597-1974
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip