This is the "Find Articles/Journals" page of the "Environmental Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A guide to resource that support the interdisciplinary program in Environmental Studies
Last Updated: Jul 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.ohiou.edu/environmentalstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles/Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Environmental Studies Librarian

Profile Image
Andrew Stuart
Logo - AIMLogo - MSNLogo - SkypeLogo - TwitterLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
206 Alden Library
Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
740-593-2698
Send Email
 
 

Article Databases

  • Article database that covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
  • The primary index for articles in the life sciences. The online version covers the biological literature from 1969-present. It indexes over 5500 journals as well as conference literature and book chapters. This database is updated quarterly.
  • Database that covers journals, books, books, conference proceedings, and reports for geography, geology, and ecology. The broad areas of coverage can be broken down as follows: Geology, Geomechanics, Oceanography, Physical Geography, Human Geography, International Development and Ecology.

  • Indexes articles and citations from over 6200+ international scientific journals in fields such as agriculture, astronomy, biochemistry, biotechnology, chemistry, computer science, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, pediatrics, pharmacology, physics, plant sciences, psychiatry, surgery, veterinary sciences, and zoology. Coverage is from 1965-present, updated every other week.
  • The major index for biomedical literature. Includes all references that appear in Index Medicus, as well as citations from the Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index. Comprehensive and international in scope. Contains complete references to articles from more than 3200 journals.
  • Retrospective database chronicling global public policy and social issues from 1914 to the present. Provides selective subject and bibliographical access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials published around the world.
 
Other useful databases include:
 
  • Index to journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings and technical reports in bioengineering, transportation, chemical and processing engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, industrial, civil, mechanical, materials, aerospace and automotive engineering.

  • A comprehensive database of the world's economic literature, covering over 400 major journals, as well as articles in collective volumes, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
  • Collection of full-text databases especially good for news, legal sources, and business. Includes national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and international news; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news. le
  • SimplyMap provides demographic, business, or marketing data from the state down to the local level, allowing users to create customized maps and reports with an almost unlimited number of variables.
  • Statista is an excellent source of business, economic, political, social, and historical statistics. It is a great place to simply search for your topic to find loads of relevant and useful statistics.


 

Ask an OHIO Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Besides the chat box above, there are lots of ways to Ask a Librarian:

Other Sources of Help:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip