This is the "Start Here" page of the "English Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English Literature  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.ohiou.edu/englishlit Print Guide RSS Updates

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Resources

Cover Art
Harlem Blues - Bertrand Brown
Call Number: PS3602.R668 H375 2013x
ISBN: 1482359332
Publication Date: 2013-02-05

Cover Art
The Rose Metal Press Field Guide to Writing Flash Nonfiction - Dinty W. Moore (Editor)
Call Number: PN145 .R565 2012
ISBN: 0984616667
Publication Date: 2012-09-24


Encyclopedias, Biographies & Misc. Background Info

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, biography sources, statistics, and other information.
  • Biography in Context
    Biography in Context is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 1,000,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Searchable by birth and death years and places, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender. The search will yield links to articles and other resources as well.
  • American National Biography
    Biographical essays on anyone deceased individuals "whose significant actions occurred during his or her residence within what is now the United States or whose life or career directly influenced the course of American history."
  • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (DNB)
    An illustrated collection of 50,000 specially written biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, beginning with the fourth century BC, but not including living people.
  • Literature Resource Center
    Provides information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism and more. Includes biographical, bibliographical, and critical content.

Librarian: African American Studies, English, Film & Theater

Profile Image
lorraine wochna
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
wochna@ohio.edu
IM: lorrainelibrary
twitter: @lolebek
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip