This is the "Quick Start" page of the "Communication Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication Studies  

A research guide for students in Communication Studies
Last Updated: Jan 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.ohiou.edu/communicationstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Quick Start Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Communication Studies Research

This guide covers research resources for students in Communication Studies.  Use this Quick Start page to get started with your research and use the tabs to find more in-depth resources. 

 

Photo Credit.  Used by Creative Commons license. 

 

Topic Overviews

The International Encyclopedia of Communication provides background information on communication topics including communication theories. 

 

Communication Research Articles

Communication Studies research can be found in the databases Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts. The search box below will bring back results from both databases. 

If you know you need an article from a specific journal, try searching for the title using ALICE. ALICE tells you where to find the full text of a journal we subscribe to, which may be in these databases, or may be elsewhere, like a publisher website.  

Communication Databases
Limit Your Results

COMS/MDIA Librarian

Profile Image
Jessica Hagman
JavaScript disabled
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info


Alden 206
Email: hagman@ohio.edu
Phone: 740-593-2697
Twitter: @hagman
Send Email

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip