This is the "Start Here" page of the "CLWR 3320: New Testament" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CLWR 3320: New Testament   Tags: bible, christianity, new_testament  

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.ohiou.edu/clwr3320 Print Guide RSS Updates

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Contents

This Guide is designed for use by students in CLWR 3320: New Testament, taught by Dr. Cory Crawford. Its purpose is to provide resources and tips for doing research projects for this class.

This guide most on sources relevant to the study of the Old Terstament. There are many other worthwhile sources listed in the World Religions guide.

Many of the resources listed here are limited to use by members of Ohio University. If you are using the Guide off-campus, you will need to do a brief login to identify yourself as a member of Ohio University before you can use these resources.

 

Oxford Bibliographies: Biblical Studies

The Oxford Bibliography on Biblical Studies is  a wonderful place to start exploring a research topic--or even to get ideas for a topic in the first place.

  • Combines the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
  • In-depth coverage of  more than a hundred topics.
  • Each entry has a “Find this resource” link which makes it easy to locate the book or journal article in our collection.
  • If you sign up for a free "My OBO" account, you can create custom lists of resources that match your interests.
 

ArticlesPlus

ArticlesPlus is a single database which searches the contents of more than 100 databases all at the same time. Using this one searchbox above, you can find items from:

  • All EBSCOhost databases that we have
  • All JSTOR journals that we have
  • ISI Web of Knowledge
  • Several newspaper databases
  • Our ALICE Catalog (books, videos, names of magazines, journals, and newspapers, and more)
  • ...and much more

A word of warning: it does not include "everything"! We have numerous additional databases--including about two dozen from ProQuest--that are not included in ArticlesPlus. To find and connect to these, consult the Databases feature in ALICE.

 

Departmental Website

The Department of Classics and World Religions is located on the 2nd floor of Ellis Hall. Information about the department, the course offerings, programs of study, faculty, and more can be found on the department's website.

Subject Librarian for World Religions

Profile Image
Tim Smith
Contact Info
Learning Commons
Alden Library 2nd floor
(740) 593-2634
Send Email
 

Ask an OHIO Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Besides the chat box above, there are lots of ways to Ask a Librarian:

Other Sources of Help:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip