Ohio University home page Library home page ALICE online catalog InfoTree front page Frequently Asked Questions Library home page Ask a Librarian Library Instant Message service Library chat service Library phone numbers Email a librarian Library Skype service Make an appointment with a librarian

Admin Sign In 

Children's Literature 

This guide covers finding children's books in the Ohio University Library as well as doing research about children's literature.
Last update: Aug 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.ohiou.edu/children  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Featured New Books

 
 

Children's Collection

The Children's Collection at Ohio University is located on the 4th floor of Alden Library

  • It includes approximately 20,000 volumes and is primarily designed to serve students and faculty in the fields of early childhood, elementary, and secondary education. (A Children's Historical Collection of 1,400 volumes is located in the Mahn Center for Archives and Special Collections.  Additional older titles are housed in the Library's Annex.)
  • Books are collected for infants through adolescents.
  • Books are primarily in the English language, but a small portion of the books are in other languages.
  • The Collection includes all of the Caldecott and Newbery medal winners, all of the Caldecott honor books, all but one of the Newbery honor books, and the winners of many other awards. 
  • It also includes a small collection of audiobooks.
  • The Collection does not include textbooks for children or young adults.
 

Need Help?

If you need assistance locating a book in the Children's Collection, ask at the Circulation Desk on the fourth floor.  If you need assistance doing research about children's literature, contact Wanda Weinberg.  Her contact information is to the right.

 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageWanda Weinberg
Contact Info:
Reference and Instruction Dept.
Alden Library
593-9685
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait