A-Z Television Program & Network Lists
A-Z Radio Program & Network Lists
This is the "Television Broadcasts" page of the "TV & Radio Broadcast Transcripts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

TV & Radio Broadcast Transcripts  

Last Updated: Mar 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.ohiou.edu/broadcast Print Guide RSS Updates

Television Broadcasts Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding TV Program Videos in ALICE

The library may have videorecordings of individual programs in its collections, or, we may be able to facilitate borrowing from other institutions.

  • ALICE Catalog
    Search the ALICE catalog by Title for a specific program name such as 60 Minutes or 20/20. Click the Repeat search in OhioLINK button to expand your search to over 80 OhioLINK libraries.
  • Television News Archive, Vanderbilt University  
      
    Index to summaries of news broadcasts from major U.S. networks (ABC, NBC, CBS, CNN, PBS, CSPAN, MSNBC, CNBC and Fox) dating back to 1968. Many broadcasts are now available as free streaming video. Tapes of news programs may be borrowed via Interlibrary Loan (click "i" above for info).
 

TV Broadcast Transcripts

Transcripts from selected recent television broadcasts can be found in several subscription databases such as Lexis Nexis or Factiva (see list in the next box below).

One thing to keep in mind is that no one database will have every show from a particular network. For example, you may have to search a couple of databases that contain CBS transcripts before you find the one that has the program Face the Nation.

Photo Credit.  Used by Creative Commons license.

Sources for finding Current Broadcast TV Transcripts or Video

  • Lexis Nexis  
      
    Indexes TV news transcripts for programs from major U.S. and some international networks. Among the available networks are ABC, CBS, CNN, CNBC, NBC, Fox, MSNBC, PBS and more. For a complete list, go to the Lexis Nexis home page, select News > TV & Radio Transcripts and click the "i" next to "All Transcripts"
  • Factiva
    Indexes CBS, BBC, CNN, ABC, CNBC, FOX, NPR and more. For a complete list, click the drop-down arrow next to All Sources. Then from the drop-down next to "Select Source Category" choose "by Type." Last, click the expanding + boxes to select the transcripts you want to search. Search all transcripts by clicking on Transcripts - All. Search individual or a few transcripts by clicking on the individual titles to add them to your search.
  • Internet Archive
    Watch broadcasts from 20 news networks from 2009-present.
  • America's Newspapers
    This database contains some national news broadcast transcripts, such as PBS' NewsHour and The Charlie Rose Show. To view available transcript sources, click the "Source Types" tab and then select "Transcripts." There are also a number of local broadcast videos which can be seen by selecting "Video" under "Source Types."
  • Television News Archive, Vanderbilt University  
      
    The TV News Archive compiled by Vanderbilt University (1968-present) contains transcripts from U.S. news programs on major networks (ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN, FOX, CSPAN, MSNBC, PBS and CNBC). Most transcripts are in abstract form; more recent broadcasts may be available instantly as streaming video.
    NOTE: CLICK THE "i" ICON ABOVE FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT BORROWING CLIP COMPILATIONS FROM THE VANDERBILT ARCHIVE.
  • C-SPAN Video Library
    Programs from all three C-SPAN channels since 1987 are available online for free for research and educational use.
 

Search Radio and TV Transcripts in Lexis Nexis

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip